test

Rewordify.com

Understand what you read.

search
Learn words with Rewordify.com.
Start reading and learning to earn your first Learning Star

Previous pageHelp Center

Creating, editing, & sharing documents

You type it once. They learn from it forever.

Rewordify.com makes it easy to build a library of documents that your students—or anyone around the world—can read and learn from.

It only takes a few clicks, and it's free!

You must be logged in to do what's listed on this page.

Your rewordifying history is saved

First, know this: every time you "rewordify" a block of text, the site auto-saves it in your history. This saves you time in case you want to view, share, or edit something you previously rewordified. (You can always delete these history entries if you want to: see below.)

To view your history entries

  1. Log in.
  2. Click the My Learning / My Documents link at the top.
  3. Click on the blue History button.

To delete a history entry

  1. On the History page, click the checkbox next to the history entry/entries you want to delete.
  2. Scroll up and click Delete all checked history entries.

To view a history entry

  1. Find the history entry you want to view on the History page.
  2. Click the entry's blue link.
  3. The history entry is again rewordified, just like the first time you rewordified it.

To edit a history entry

  1. Click the history entry's blue link on the History page.
  2. When the document appears, scroll down to the yellow box.
  3. Make changes and click Rewordify text.
  4. The document is rewordified again. That new document is now stored as a new history entry.

Your history entries are private to you. Nobody else but you can read your history entries. To share them with others, you have to make them documents. Keep reading to learn how!

How to share what you've rewordified

To share something you've entered and reworded with others, you must EITHER:

  • Enter some text and rewordify it, OR
  • Click an entry in your history to rewordify it again.

When you share something, it becomes a document on Rewordify.com. The term document refers to a text block you've shared with other people.

To share a document, just click the Share button after you've rewordified some text:

share button image

Document sharing choices

When you share a document, you have three different choices for how it's shared. This is called the Sharing Type. Here's information about the three sharing types:

Public documents. The whole world can see public documents by either searching for them in the search box, or browsing through them under the User Documents link. When you save a document, you must give it a title, an author, and a description of at least 20 characters. Why? So people can find the document more easily.

Here's something important to know: When a user searches for something on the site, the body of the public document is not searched—only the title, author, and description fields are searched. This lets you put keywords, like your course's name, unit name, etc., in the Description field, so people can easily find your document. Plus, users can browse through public documents by title and author. If you didn't supply a title and author for the document, how would users find it?

Copyright warning: Do not post copyrighted content within a public document, or the material may be deleted and your ability to save documents may be restricted. Read more about Rewordify.com and copyright.

Link-only documents. Link-only documents can only be viewed by someone who has a secret link. Link-only documents do not appear in search or the User Documents page. Keep in mind that other users may post the link online.

Password-protected documents. For the strongest security, save a document as a password-protected document. These documents require users to have a secret link and a password to view the document. Keep in mind that if you save a document as a password-protected document, and then you change the share type to "Link-only" or "Public", the password protection is removed.

How to edit a shared document

Find a typo or another mistake within a document? You can fix it quickly:

  1. Log in.
  2. Click on My Learning / My Documents at the top.
  3. Click on the Documents button.
  4. Click on the blue link of the document you want to edit.
  5. Scroll down to the Document body section.
  6. Make any edits you want.
  7. Scroll down and click Save changes.

How to change the sharing type of a document

Once you create and share a document, you can change its sharing type at any time. Here's how:

  1. Log in.
  2. Make sure the My Learning/My Documents page is selected.
  3. Click the Documents button.
  4. Find the document you want to modify and click the blue link for that document.
  5. There are three large selection areas near the top of the page that are labeled Public, Link only, and Password Protected. The current sharing choice is highlighted in yellow. Select any other sharing choice by clicking the name of the choice.

    Note: If the document is public and you change it to either other choice, the title, author, and description will be deleted.

    Note: If the document is password protected and you select either other choice, the password protection is removed.

  6. Fill out whatever fields appear (they will change depending on which sharing choice you select).
  7. Scroll down and click Save changes.

How to delete a shared document

Deleting a shared document is permanent. You cannot undo a document deletion.

  1. Log in.
  2. Make sure the My Learning/My Documents page is selected.
  3. Click the Documents button.
  4. Click the check box(es) next to the document(s) you want to delete.
  5. Scroll up and click Delete all checked documents.

Need more help?

Try looking at other help system documents. Can't find the answer? We're here to help you!

Close
Hello!